Starry Night

How can a person have so much fun painting pictures with little pieces of cloth? It feels a little like sewing, a little like a childhood experience, and a lot like easel painting, all at once. I’m already wanting to make another, and this one’s not finished yet!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Starry Night”

  1. Leslie Ann Clark Says:

    Wow, I love this one!

    Like

  2. kathy Says:

    I love this!

    Like

  3. Lila Says:

    What a fabulous quilt! How large (or small) is it?
    It definitely relates to your paintings!

    Like

  4. karen Says:

    Thank you all! Lila, the quilt is very small, about 13 x 15 and will have a fabric border soon. I am showing it’s progress in more depth at my other blog at McCall’s Quilting if you want to have a look at that. It’s been a fun project!
    Here’s the url:
    http://www.mccallsquilting.com/blogs/

    Like

Leave a comment