Thirty Paintings in a Single View

Thirty Days of Painting, Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014 Challenge Event

Thirty Days of Painting, Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014 Challenge Event. Click for larger view.

It’s October 1st, and time for a brief rest from painting every day of September. Half a dozen of these paintings are unfinished, and a few of the days I posted progress photos, because it often takes me longer than an 8 to ten-hour day to make a painting.

So I have more work to do to finish some of my paintings. And this week I’ll begin to place many of them into my ShimmerTown shop on Etsy for painting sales.

What an event! Some days were exciting, other days were exhausting! I’m very glad I joined, now that it’s all finished. It’s been fun to see all the work by so many other artists. Thanks to Leslie Saeta for organizing this challenge and painting right along with everyone as well! Her podcast, Artists Helping Artists is SO inspiring. You might like to check it out.

Next time I will share what I learned from the 30 in 30 Painting Challenge. Today I’ll grab a cup of coffee and survey the wake of a mini tornado that blew through my studio in September! And order some frames…

Thanks for visiting!

-Karen

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Thirty Paintings in a Single View”

  1. Martine Paquet Says:

    Karen, I love your work!
    A bit like a beautiful dream!
    Congratulations for the challenge and happy painting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

