The Moon’s Journey… watercolor and words inspire me tonight

"The Moon's Journey", 5.5 x 7.5", watercolor, ink and pastel, Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014

“The Moon’s Journey”, 5.5 x 7.5″, watercolor, ink and pastel, Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014

Day 28 of the September Painting Challenge. A study in shapes, color and mixed media.

 

“…the new moon, in cool height above the blushes,
brings a fresh fragrance of heaven to our senses.

By D.H. Lawrence (1885-1930)

 

I see the moon,
The moon sees me
God bless the moon,
And God bless me.

-A nursery rhyme

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Moon’s Journey… watercolor and words inspire me tonight”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I see the moon…when I was a girl I was given a 45 rpm record of a song version of that and I sing it all the time when the moon is shining. The Lawrence quote is lovely. They inspired a lovely painting, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

