The White Flower… Vail Gardens Colorado

"The White Flower", acrylic on gessoed paper, 11 x 14", Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014

“The White Flower”, detail, acrylic on gessoed paper, 11 x 14″, Karen Gillis Taylor, 2014

This painting is inspired by one of my visits to the Betty Ford Alpine Gardens in Vail, Colorado, one of my favorite places on earth. Our Dad invited us along in summers for his mining conventions, and I had buddies to stay with in winters for ski days. I then took my young family there too. If you love nature, you will love Vail. The Alpine Garden is the highest elevation botanical garden on the earth.

Okay, I just made myself homesick for Vail! Looking for a picnic basket, yummy food, and now to corral my family or friends to get into the escape mode! It’s the last day of Summer today, but Fall is in full swing in the Rockies! Let’s get golng up there!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

