Another painting follows Invincible Summer- it’s a start tonight

Base painting for the next in the series, this one in blues.

Base painting for the next in the series, this one in blues.

I only had a couple of hours tonight, but I’m glad I made a good start for the next in the abstract series, to follow “Invincible Summer”. Next in a series.

My friend Romie is keeping me company while I paint...

My friend Romie is keeping me company while I paint…

It’s nice to have company in the studio. Romie is our yellow lab. We also have Hally the Golden Retriever and Mimi the cat. They all visit me while I work. They seem to take turns.

I know there are others out there making paintings tonight. Or making art quilts or quilts or illustrations or mixed media or photographs… Cheers to us all! It makes me feel like we are compatriots, not alone. Enjoying the way we work and then feel happy to say goodnight.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

