Orange Reverie progress continues

Orange Reverie progress

Orange Reverie progress

I’m painting in thin layers for this piece, mixing acrylic pigment and matte medium for some transparency. More buildings are appearing in the background. Blues, greens and purples are added to the foreground.

I’m working only with daylight in the studio for this painting. The thin layers seem to require a more sensitive touch, and that means I need lots of light and visibility.

I’m looking forward to the next session and bringing in light values and details! Some texture and different brushwork is coming!

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Orange Reverie progress continues”

  1. Nancy Walker Says:

    This is really wonderful Karen…looking forward to seeing it to the finish.
    Unrelated…have you ever used Yupo paper?? I am really trying to love it…not sure yet.

    Have a happy week,
    Nancy W.

    Like

    • karen Says:

      Hi Nancy. I have not yet tried Yupo paper, though I keep eyeing it at the art store. Sounds like the jury is still out if you like it or not, let me know how it goes. Thanks!

      Like

  2. Leslie Ann Clark Says:

    Oh my goodness! This is wildly beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

