Saturday morning photos and paintings

Morning trees on Niwot path, KG Taylor

On last week’s morning bike ride I took this photo, remembering another time when this same view, same place, became a painting.

Morning Trees, oil, Karen Gillis Taylor, 16 x 20″, sold

The Morning Trees painting transformed late summer colors into fall, with some purple leaves thrown in for color expression. The painting sold so fast I didn’t have time to ponder over it on my gallery wall. So it’s haunting me. I think that means I should paint this subject over again. REALLy big. What do you think? 48 x 36″ big enough?

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Saturday morning photos and paintings”

  1. Leslie Ann Clark Says:

    YOu KNOW my take on it. Make it as BIG as you can!!!… and then make it bigger!

    Like

Leave a Reply

