Focal point-less? Do I have one? Do I need one?

"January Blues", oil on canvas, 12 x 12" by KG Taylor, Jan. 2012

Focal point … is there one here in this painting? Do I need one? help please…

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Focal point-less? Do I have one? Do I need one?”

  1. mosheppo Says:

    love it. beautiful movement.

    Like

  2. Leslie Ann Clark Says:

    Oh my gosh! I totally LOVE January Blues!!! For one, I was born in January, and then, I LOVE BLUE!!!! The whole painting is a focal point! I am absorbing it all now!

    Like

  3. karen Says:

    The more I look, I’m seeing the light yellow in the lower left as a possible focal point, an entry point into the painting. Then my eye is drifting upward to the right, circling back down. If there is no strong focal point in my painting, I hope to at least provide a path for the observer to meander through it.

    Happy January birthday, Leslie Ann!

    Like

Leave a Reply

