Poem Palette…

The Bird Before He Flies

A lovely thing is near at hand if you look for it,

Like a little bird hiding in a tree of rustling leaves.

Never lose the wonder of discovering a simple joy

Is something I tell my funny soul as often as I can.

The little child inside of me will always say, “Hey look!”

Sparkling leaves shining with rain, speak to me again.

A lovely thing is near at hand if you look for it,

So Sara said.

.

(Click to see this mandala bigger…)


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

